AFRC 2018 History and Museums Program Awards

  • Published
  • By Hq Air Force Reserve Command Public Affairs

Congratulations to the following 2018 United States Air Force History and Program Awards winners from Air Force Reserve Command. These individuals are being recognized for their hard work, dedication, and commitment to excellence through their work and contributions to preserving our history, inspiring Airmen and improving Air Force combat capabilities. 

Dennis F. Casey Award for Excellence in Periodic History, Wing or Independent Group category: Staff Sgt. Benjamin Herrington, 940th Air Refueling Wing, Beale Air Force Base, Calif. 

John T. Bohn Excellence Award for the best overall major command History and Heritage Program: Air Force Reserve Command Office of History and Heritage, Robins Air Force Base, Ga. 

Robert F. Futrell Award for Excellence in Historical Publications recognizes outstanding publications the past calendar year: Lt. Col. Jorge Chen, 432d Wing, Creech Air Force Base, Nev., for his study, Air Force Reserve Civil Engineer S-Teams.